U.S. National Committee

Carol Pitts Diedrichs (Co-Chair)
Professor and Director Emeritus of Libraries
The Ohio State University
Email: diedrichs.1@osu.edu

Patrick Losinski (Co-Chair)
Chief Executive Officer, Columbus
Metropolitan Library
Email: plosinski@columbuslibrary.org

Susan Benton
President and CEO, Urban Libraries Council
Email: susanbenton@urbanlibraries.org

Mary Chute
New Jersey State Librarian, New Jersey State Library
Chief Officers of State Library Agencies Representative
Email: mchute@njstatelib.org

Lynn Silipigni Connaway
Senior Research Scientist, OCLC
Association for Library and Information Science Education Representative
Email: connawal@oclc.org

Lorcan Dempsey
Vice President, Research and Chief Strategist, OCLC
OCLC Representative
Email: dempseyl@oclc.org

Michael Dowling
Director, International Relations Office
American Library Association
Email: mdowling@ala.org

Keith Michael Fiels
Executive Director, American Library
Email: kfiels@ala.org

Deborah Jakubs
University Librarian and Vice Provost for Library Affairs
Duke University
Association of Research Libraries Representative
Email: deborah.jakubs@duke.edu

David S. Mao
Deputy Librarian of Congress
Library of Congress
Email: dmao@loc.gov

Douglas Newcomb
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Special Libraries Association
Email: dnewcomb1@sla.org

Shali Zhang
Dean of Libraries, University of Montana
Chinese American Librarians Association Representative
Email: shali.zhang@mso.umt.edu

Local Planning Team

Gregg Dodd
Director of Marketing
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Email: gdodd@columbuslibrary.org

Wendy Ramsey
IFLA Manager
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Email: wramsey@columbuslibrary.org

Quanetta Batts
Executive Assistant & Manager of Special
The Ohio State University Libraries
Email: batts.8@osu.edu

Wes Boomgaarden
IFLA WLIC 2016 Volunteer Coordinator
The Ohio State University Library
Email: boomgaarden.1@osu.edu

Lisa R. Carter
Associate Director for Special Collections &
Area Studies
The Ohio State University Library
Email: carter.1088@osu.edu

Lisa Patton-Glinski
Chief Administrative Officer
The Ohio State University Library
Email: patton-glinski.1@osu.edu

Scholarship/Fundraising Liaison

Jim Neal
University Librarian Emeritus
Columbia University
Email: jneal0@columbia.edu